A Closed and Common Orbit (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
A Closed and Common Orbit Cover Image
$16.99
On our shelves now:
Lake Forest Park
9 on hand, as of Apr 25 9:37am
(SFF A-Z)
Ravenna
3 on hand, as of Apr 25 9:40am
(SFF A-Z)
Seward Park
3 on hand, as of Apr 25 9:30am
(SFF A-Z)

Staff Reviews


Although Chamber's second book is set in the same universe as her first, it is far from a sequel. She switches perspectives between an AI trying to hide her identity among organics, and a young clone-girl born to slave away in a scrapped-tech factory. She covers issues of body dysphoria and perseverance in the worst situations, as well as what it means for each of us to live our lives on our own terms. I loved it even more than her first book!

— From Ashley

Description


Embark on an exciting, adventurous, and dangerous journey through the galaxy with the motley crew of the spaceship Wayfarer in this fun and heart-warming space opera--the sequel to the acclaimed The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet.

Lovelace was once merely a ship's artificial intelligence. When she wakes up in a new body, following a total system shut-down and reboot, she has no memory of what came before. As Lovelace learns to negotiate the universe and discover who she is, she makes friends with Pepper, an excitable engineer, who's determined to help her learn and grow.

Together, Pepper and Lovey will discover that no matter how vast space is, two people can fill it together.

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet introduced readers to the incredible world of Rosemary Harper, a young woman with a restless soul and secrets to keep. When she joined the crew of the Wayfarer, an intergalactic ship, she got more than she bargained for--and learned to live with, and love, her rag-tag collection of crewmates.

A Closed and Common Orbit is the stand-alone sequel to that beloved debut novel, and is perfect for fans of Firefly, Joss Whedon, Mass Effect, and Star Wars.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062569400
ISBN-10: 0062569406
Publisher: Voyager
Publication Date: March 14th, 2017
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Wayfarers