Thursday, August 16, 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
 
 
 
7:00pm
Ravenna

Pam McGaffin - The Leaving Year

August 16, 2018 - 7:00pm

Ravenna

As the Summer of Love comes to an end, 15-year-old Ida Petrovich waits for a father who never comes home.

While commercial fishing in Alaska, he is lost at sea, but with no body and no wreckage, Ida and her mother are forced to accept a "presumed" death that tests their already strained relationship. While still in shock over the loss of her father, Ida overhears an adult conversation that shatters everything she thought she knew about him.

 
 
7:00pm
Lake Forest Park

Kristin Hannah - The Great Alone

August 16, 2018 - 7:00pm

Lake Forest Park

Meet Kristin Hannah ... in conversation with Megan Chance! Presentation FREE; signing line ticket available with purchase of The Great Alone


 
 
7:00pm
Seward Park

Tony Cliff - Delilah Dirk and the Pillars of Hercules

August 16, 2018 - 7:00pm

Seward Park

Third Place Books Seward Park is thrilled to welcome Tony Cliff with his latest installment of Delilah Dirk, Delilah Dirk and the Pillars of Hercules.

Perfect for fans of Lumberjanes and Nimona, this third installment of the brilliant Delilah Dirk series is "sure to delight" (School Library Journal), "artistically rich" (Kirkus Reviews), with a heroine who is "equal parts Lara Croft and Indiana Jones" (Publishers Weekly).