Kids New Releases

This House, Once Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481442848
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - February 28th, 2017

"Tender, comforting, and complex." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Drawn with exquisite precision and quiet dashes of humor." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"A lovely, ruminative selection." --School Library Journal (starred review)


See You in the Cosmos Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780399186370
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Dial Books - February 28th, 2017

"I haven't read anything that has moved me this much since Wonder." --Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places


The Playbook: 52 Rules to Aim, Shoot, and Score in This Game Called Life Cover Image
By Kwame Alexander, Thai Neave (Photographer)
$14.99
ISBN: 9780544570979
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Houghton Mifflin - February 14th, 2017

A New York Times Bestseller

You gotta know the rules to play the game. Ball is life. Take it to the hoop. Soar. What can we imagine for our lives? What if we were the star players, moving and grooving through the game of life? What if we had our own rules of the game to help us get what we want, what we aspire to, what will enrich our lives?


Frogkisser! Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338052084
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Scholastic Press - February 28th, 2017

Poor Princess Anya. Forced to live with her evil stepmother's new husband, her evil stepstepfather. Plagued with an unfortunate ability to break curses with a magic-assisted kiss. And forced to go on the run when her stepstepfather decides to make the kingdom entirely his own.


American Street Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062473042
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - February 14th, 2017

American Street is an evocative and powerful coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Everything, Everything; Bone Gap; and All American Boys. In this stunning debut novel, Pushcart-nominated author Ibi Zoboi draws on her own experience as a young Haitian immigrant, infusing this lyrical exploration of America with magical realism and vodou culture.


Carve the Mark Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780062348630
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 17th, 2017

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.