Kids New Releases

Not Quite Narwhal Cover Image
By Jessie Sima, Jessie Sima (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481469098
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - February 14th, 2017

In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston, this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals.


She Persisted: 13 American Women Who Changed the World Cover Image
By Chelsea Clinton, Alexandra Boiger (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524741723
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Philomel Books - May 30th, 2017

Chelsea Clinton introduces tiny feminists, mini activists and little kids who are ready to take on the world to thirteen inspirational women who never took no for an answer, and who always, inevitably and without fail, persisted.


Super Narwhal and Jelly Jolt (a Narwhal and Jelly Book #2) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781101918296
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Tundra Books (NY) - May 2nd, 2017

Narwhal and Jelly are back in action for a SUPER adventure Join Super Narwhal and sidekick Jelly Jolt as they take on three SUPER new stories in this early graphic novel series.


Minecraft: The Island Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399181771
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Del Rey Books - July 18th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - The first official Minecraft novel In the tradition of iconic adventures like Robinson Crusoe and Treasure Island, the author of World War Z tells the story of a hero--stranded in the world of Minecraft--who must unravel the secrets of a mysterious island in order to survive.


Darkness of Dragons Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780545685474
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Scholastic Press - July 25th, 2017

Qibli knows Darkstalker must be stopped. And he knows he could stop him -- if he had magic. With even a sliver of the ancient dragon's all-powerful scroll, Qibli could rewrite history the right way: end war forever; make every dragon happy; perhaps even cast a very small spell so that everyone would like him . . .


The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780316355896
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - July 11th, 2017

The epic conclusion to Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories
In the highly anticipated conclusion to the Land of Stories series, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters--heroes and villains--are no longer confined within their world


Solo Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780310761839
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Blink - August 1st, 2017

New York Times bestseller "A contemporary hero's journey, brilliantly told." - Kirkus Reviews, starred review..".a rhythmic, impassioned ode to family, identity, and the history of rock and roll." Booklist, starred review..".


Staff Pick Logo
Akata Witch Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142420911
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Speak - July 11th, 2017

Affectionately dubbed "the Nigerian Harry Potter," Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, and finding one's place in the world.

Twelve-year-old Sunny lives in Nigeria, but she was born American. Her features are African, but she's albino. She's a terrific athlete, but can't go out into the sun to play soccer.


Refugee Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780545880831
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Scholastic Press - July 25th, 2017

JOSEF is a Jewish boy living in 1930s Nazi Germany. With the threat of concentration camps looming, he and his family board a ship bound for the other side of the world . . .

ISABEL is a Cuban girl in 1994. With riots and unrest plaguing her country, she and her family set out on a raft, hoping to find safety in America . . .


What to Say Next Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780553535686
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Delacorte Press - July 11th, 2017

"What to Say Next reminds readers that hope can be found in unexpected places." -Bustle.com


The Thief Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062642967
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Greenwillow Books - February 28th, 2017

Discover the world of the Queen's Thief


Buried Heart Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316344418
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - July 25th, 2017

The heart-pounding finale to World Fantasy Award finalist Kate Elliott's captivating, New York Times bestselling young adult series--now available in paperback
Choose between your parents.Choose between your friends.Choose between your lovers.Choose who you are.


Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts One and Two: The Official Playscript of the Original West End Production Cover Image
By Jack Thorne, John Tiffany, J. K. Rowling (Based on a Book by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338216660
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - July 25th, 2017

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn't much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband, and father of three school-age children.


shop indies first sweepstakes 2017