Kids New Releases

She Persisted Around the World: 13 Women Who Changed History Cover Image
By Chelsea Clinton, Alexandra Boiger (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525516996
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Philomel Books - March 6th, 2018

The companion to Chelsea Clinton & Alexandra Boiger's #1 New York Times bestseller, She Persisted. Perfect for tiny activists, mini feminists and little kids who are ready to take on the world.


Baby Monkey, Private Eye Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781338180619
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Scholastic Press - February 27th, 2018

Who is Baby Monkey?

He is a baby.

He is a monkey.

He has a job.

He is Baby Monkey, Private Eye

Lost jewels?

Missing pizza?

Stolen spaceship?

Baby Monkey can help...

if he can put on his pants


Tyler Johnson Was Here Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316440776
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 20th, 2018

The Hate U Give meets All American Boys in this striking and heartbreaking debut novel, commenting on current race relations in America.
When Marvin Johnson's twin, Tyler, goes to a party, Marvin decides to tag along to keep an eye on his brother. But what starts as harmless fun turns into a shooting, followed by a police raid.


Me, Frida, and the Secret of the Peacock Ring Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781338159318
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Scholastic Press - March 27th, 2018

A room locked for fifty years.
A valuable peacock ring.
A mysterious brother-sister duo.
Paloma Marquez is traveling to Mexico City, birthplace of her deceased father, for the very first time. She's hoping that spending time in Mexico will help her unlock memories of the too-brief time they spent together.


Llamaphones Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781419728273
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Abrams Appleseed - March 6th, 2018

Llamaphones, Janik Coat's much-anticipated follow-up to Hippopposites and Rhymoceros, features witty words that sound the same but are spelled differently--and have different meanings. Like the other books in the series, this one features surprising novelties, including a touch-and-feel element, making homophones an easy and fun concept to learn.


On Our Street: Our First Talk about Poverty (World Around Us) Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781459816176
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Orca Book Publishers - February 13th, 2018

The World Around Us series introduces children to complex cultural, social and environmental issues in a straightforward and accessible way. These illustrated nonfiction picture books tackle global concerns and initiate conversations about subjects that are difficult, sad or overwhelming with school-aged children who are just beginning to observe the world outside their homes.


Staff Pick Logo
The Astonishing Color of After Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316463997
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 20th, 2018

"Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book."--John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles All the Way Down


Peanut Butter and Jelly (a Narwhal and Jelly Book #3) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780735262454
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Tundra Books (NY) - March 27th, 2018

Narwhal's obsession with his new favorite food leads him into hijinks and hilarity in the third book of this all-star early graphic novel series


Islandborn Cover Image
By Junot Diaz, Leo Espinosa (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735229860
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Dial Books - March 13th, 2018

From New York Times bestseller and Pulitzer Prize winner Junot D az comes a debut picture book about the magic of memory and the infinite power of the imagination.


Hello Hello Cover Image
By Brendan Wenzel (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781452150147
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Chronicle Books - March 6th, 2018

A new picture book from Brendan Wenzel, the New York Times bestselling and Caldecott Honor-winning author of They All Saw a Cat


The Night Diary Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780735228511
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Dial Books - March 6th, 2018

In the vein of Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India's partition, and of one girl's journey to find a new home in a divided country