The Little Old Lady Strikes Back (Paperback)

The Little Old Lady Strikes Back By Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg Cover Image
$18.99
On our shelves now:
Lake Forest Park (order processing takes 24 hours)
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 2:35pm
(MYSTERY&SUSPENSE)

Description


Martha and the infamous League of Pensioners are back in The Little Old Lady Strikes Back, from the author of the smash-hit The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules.

After stealing some priceless Russian jewels from the Stockholm Auction House, Martha and her gang flee to the small village of Hemmavid to lie low. But what they find is a village in crisis, so they decide they want to help revive the place.

But to do so, the village needs money. In steps the League of Pensioners to arrange events to attract paying tourists. Which all turns out to be a rather delicate, and dramatic, balancing act when you are wanted by the police. Even when the school is about to be closed, they step up to put on classes in technology, seamanship and entrepreneurship so that the students can start companies and create new jobs and hopefully a future.

Having donned the mantle of guerrilla fighters, come to save Sweden’s countryside from depopulation, Will they be able to help the villagers get the attention of the politicians to save the village without being caught?

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg's socially engaged, riotous comedy is perfect for fans of The Hundred-Year-Old Man Series and The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel.

About the Author


Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is a Swedish author of over nineteen books. The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules sold more than 1.2 million copies internationally and was a #1 bestseller in Canada.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781035005567
ISBN-10: 1035005565
Publisher: Pan
Publication Date: December 5th, 2023
Pages: 416
Language: English