Radical Romance Book Club

The Radical Romance book club spotlights romantic fiction that advocates for diverse representation in all eras and celebrates happily-ever-afters for all races, orientations, beliefs, sizes, and abilities. The Radical Romance Book Club meets on the second Monday of every month.

Register now

for this virtual event

Sign up here!

 

Past reads include:

Manila Takes Manhattan By Carla de Guzman Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781335041609
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Afterglow Books by Harlequin - March 26th, 2024

Fans of Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang will adore this irresistibly engaging story of two Filipino celebrities caught between everything they want...and everything they are.

How do you follow your heart when it's in two places?


The Roommate Risk By Talia Hibbert Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781913651046
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Nixon House - May 5th, 2021

From New York Times bestselling author Talia Hibbert comes an electric, domestic, roommates-to-lovers romance between a whirlwind party girl and her uptight best friend...


Two best friends. Seven years of pining. One explosive summer...



At First Spite: A Harlot's Bay Novel By Olivia Dade Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063215917
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Avon - February 13th, 2024

A Library Journal Romance Pick of the Month


How to Catch a Queen: Runaway Royals By Alyssa Cole Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062933966
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Avon - December 1st, 2020

An arranged marriage leads to unexpected desire, in the first book of Alyssa Cole’s

Runaway Royals series…


The Perks of Loving a Wallflower (The Wild Wynchesters #2) By Erica Ridley Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781538719541
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Forever - October 26th, 2021

Fans of Bridgerton will love this “delightful” Regency romp (Julia Quinn, New York Times bestselling author​) named one of the best romances of the year by Entertainment Weekly.

As a master of disguise, Thomasina Wynchester can be a polite young lady—or a bawdy old man.


Three Holidays and a Wedding By Uzma Jalaluddin, Marissa Stapley Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593543917
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - September 26th, 2023

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BUZZ PICK

"The most festive book you'll read this year."—Carley Fortune, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Every Summer After


Three times the holiday magic. Three times the chaos.


Time to Shine By Rachel Reid Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335458537
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Carina Adores - September 26th, 2023

"Rachel Reid's hockey heroes are sexy, hot, and passionate " --#1 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Blakely

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of the Game Changers series comes a merry and bright hockey romance about finding your place, finding your people and finding your way back to the one you love the most.


The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches By Sangu Mandanna Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593439357
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Berkley - August 23rd, 2022

“This is one of my coziest reads of the last year, and I find myself thinking about its enchanted setting all the time.” - Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author

A warm and uplifting novel about an isolated witch whose opportunity to embrace a quirky new family—and a new love—changes the course of her life.


Love in the Time of Serial Killers By Alicia Thompson Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593438657
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Berkley - August 16th, 2022

One of Cosmopolitan's Best Romance Novels Ever

Turns out that reading nothing but true crime isn't exactly conducive to modern dating—and one woman is going to have to learn how to give love a chance when she's used to suspecting the worst.

 


Staff Pick Badge
Business or Pleasure By Rachel Lynn Solomon Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593548530
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Berkley - July 4th, 2023

ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES' BEST ROMANCES OF THE YEAR!

"Intimate and unflinching."—New York Times

A USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

An Indie Next Pick
A LibraryReads Hall of Fame Pick
One of Amazon's Best Romances of July

Named a Most Anticipated Summer Read by Buzzfeed, Glamour, Town & Country, BookRiot, and more!


You Made a Fool of Death with Your Beauty: A Novel By Akwaeke Emezi Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982188719
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Washington Square Press - June 13th, 2023

A Good Morning America Buzz Pick

“A love story like no other, and this one…will have you gripped from page one.” —Vogue

“An unabashed ode to living with, and despite, pain and mortality.” —The New York Times Book Review

A New York Times bestselling author, National Book Award fina


The Fiancée Farce: A Novel By Alexandria Bellefleur Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063258495
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Avon - April 18th, 2023

Lambda Literary award winner and national bestselling author Alexandria Bellefleur returns with a steamy sapphic rom-com about a quiet bookseller and a romance novel cover model who agree to a modern-day marriage of convenience...