Staff Picks by Tag

Staff Pick Badge
salt slow By Julia Armfield Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250224781
Availability: On our shelves now at one or more of our stores
Published: Flatiron Books - October 4th, 2022

With the recent trend of short story collections exploring the darker parts of womanhood, it can be difficult to dedicate your time to one book out of all the overwhelming options. However, Armfield's descent into body horror, queer desire, and personal monstrosity stands out due to the delicious decay surrounding her prose. Perfect for fans of Daisy Johnson and Carmen Maria Machado. 


Review by Sarah C.